Planning Commission

The Planning Commission is a 10 member Commission, appointed by the King George Board of Supervisors, whose charge it is to review and make recommendations to the Board of Supervisors regarding Ordinance Amendments, Special Exception Permits, Rezonings, and the Comprehensive and Capital Improvement Plans. In addition, the Planning Commission reviews and approves or disapproves major subdivision plats.


Planning Commission Meetings are held on the second Tuesday of every month at 7:00 p.m. and normally in the Board Room of the Horace A. Revercomb Building located at 10459 Courthouse Drive King George, VA 22485

To View/Listen/Participate in the Meeting Online:

Multiple venues and opportunities to attend, observe, and to provide public comment will be provided to include:  

Phone access, please dial: 

1 (877) 309-2073  and  mute your phone or 

Computer/Tablet/Smartphone Web access

Browse to: 

and please mute your microphone.



  • Walter Moss, Chairman (James Monroe) Term expires: March 31, 2024                                               email:
  • Kristofer Parker, Vice Chairman (James Madison)Term expires: February 28, 2026                           email:
  • Ross Devries,  (Dahlgren) Term expires: January 31, 2027                                                                 email:
  • Gary Kendrick, (At Large) Term expires: January 31, 2024                                                                  email:
  • Kevin Myers, (James Madison) Term expires: March 1, 2024                                                             email: 
  • Jason Williams, (Shiloh) Term expires: October 31, 2025                                                                     email:
  • Ian Fox, (At Large) Term expires: December 31, 2024                                                                              email: 
  • Joseph DaCorta, (Dahlgren) Term expires: August 31, 2026                                                               email:
  • Denise Flatley, (Shiloh) Term Expires: May 16, 2027                                                                                email: 
  • Roger Kniceley, (James Monroe) Term Expires: September 30, 2027                                                       email:  

Agendas & Minutes

Agendas are available prior to the meetings. Minutes are available following approval.

View Most Recent Agendas and Minutes